Thank you!

Well, part of my order for Peace on Earth came in today!  This is the first time i am seeing the actual products.  The cards are still in transit to my house, but the stamps are adorable… and yes, they are real stamps.  (Why does everyone keep asking me that?)  (-:

It was probably somewhat bold of me to go ahead and peddle my products before I actually saw the products, but I had to meet a deadline…and it’s for a good cause!  I did loads of research so I’m confident Zazzle will do a great job with printing.  If not, I will just have to implement Plan B… which is yet to be determined.

So anyway, thank you to those of you who already made a purchase on good faith, as I basically wing it.  For those of you who would like a closer look first, I will post the photos here as i receive them.  Here are the stamps…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

You can also follow the project at thecreativedaisyartproject.wordpress.com

xo skyblue

7 thoughts on “Thank you!

  1. Good work for a good cause! I use Zazzle and have sold my work on lots of items. Yes–they’re real stamps. I think people question that because they’re used to getting stamps from the post office.

    • thank you Mel! (is it Mel?) I’m still having trouble understanding exactly how the compensation works, but so far so good! i hope i can make a go of it with some more designs. All the best to you and thanks for visiting! (-:

      • Yes, it’s Mel. The compensation? Do you mean from Zazzle, to you? They send your profit to your paypal account. (Well, that’s how they compensate me.) Or, are you talking about how they work it out with the post office? I don’t know. I wondered about that, myself. A fre4ind of mine bought some cards and postage I created, then mailed me one of those cards, using one of the stamps to mail it. It felt so good to see my work out there, you know?
        Keep on doing what you’re doing. It may take a while for the big payoff. I’m still waiting for the three months stretch where I sell something every month. LOL! I have to believe that, eventually, all our hard work will pay off. Just keep doing what you can to put yourself out there. The payoff comes in other forms, too. I think I get lots out of just being able to express myself in art. Howa bout you?

      • thank you Mel… you are so nice to share your wisdom, and very encouraging. i do dream of making my creative endeavors a way of life… how i make my living and spend my days. my biggest challenge has been balancing my 9-5 with my creative dreams. but i have reached a time in my life where i must do whatever it takes to make it happen. i was very excited to see my artwork in print. i hope i can keep the momentum going. by the way, i love your “glorified scribbles”. If you ever would like to submit something like that to this project, feel free to give me a shout.

Leave a Reply

