Blogapology…

cobweb with spidey

Hello Bloggeritos and Bloggeritas!  My blog literally has cobwebs all over it.  And i think i can hear crickets.  So for that, i apologize.  I know you are supposed to keep these things going… otherwise people are like, “wow, she just vanished!”… or worse, they don’t even realize you are gone.  (I have been loving reading all your posts though!)

cobweb_2

…Meanwhile, my Instagram and Facebook accounts are on fire, and i have been making lots of art.  I have recently been accused of having a “problem” with Istagram.  It’s like 30 years of a unrequited love for photography, and failed attempts to learn how to operate a camera… all spewing out on Instagram, because I can actually say what I meant to say with the images I am able to create with smart phone apps.  I am not ashamed of my skillz with Instagram Filters. (-:  Besides, it gives me time to focus on other things too.

Land of Misfits - Instagram Earlybird Filter

Land of Misfits – Instagram Earlybird Filter

In the past several months, I felt that needed to super-focus my energy on creating, drawing, painting, etc. Oh, and don’t think i have gotten very far.  Baby steps made in stolen moments… a few paintings almost finished, some tattered sketchbooks.  Some of which, I post pictures of here and there, some that will get banished  to the basement probably. Much of my journey expressed in glimpses on Instagram.

Being home on vacation this week, with time to really stew in my creative juices, I realized how much I really miss writing.  It really is not separate from my art.  It’s all, entirely, intertwined.  I have probably said that before, but i need reminders once in a while.

Well I think i will ease myself back into it with a reblog of this link, celebrating Instagram Artist, Jeremy Veach and his sweet dog Norm.

Photographer Scores a Viral Hit with His Instagram ‘Pug Shots’ of His Dog Norm.

xo, skyblue

2 thoughts on “Blogapology…

  1. There are so many things to do, and so many different ways to connect through social media…it is hard to find time for all the stuff in cyberspace and still live life in the regular world. Sitting in the cobwebs and listening to the crickets every once in a while is a good thing, I think!

Leave a Reply

