Yoga Gypsy – Art and Inner Peace

When I drew Yoga Gypsy, I was coming off of a year of some serious health challenges… I knew I needed to be creating art again, but i just couldn’t find the energy to do much at all.  I pressed on the best I could, doing daily(ish) yoga and gentle exercise in my studio… I was not ready to let my body fall apart. It was absolutely amazing how much better I was feeling, just using the most delicate movements from yoga and belly dance.

YogaGypsyPalePinkPencilGlow

Soon I became stronger, and sketches started to emerge from my journals as I started to find energy in the art.  I used that energy to get more energy and I remember feeling some of that energy in my yoga.  It was at that time that i realized that both of these parts of my life were not separate… they existed within each other… because of each other. I knew movement and art would heal me.

Yoga Gypsy was one of the first drawings I knew I wanted to share… in hopes she could help someone else find strength and inner peace.  And she is now available at my RedBubble store, in several colors and designs!  Kind of a big deal!!  🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Greeting Cards, Prints, Framed Art, Canvases… Enjoy! and Thank you!

http://www.redbubble.com/people/skyblue32

xo skyblue

October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month!

3 thoughts on “Yoga Gypsy – Art and Inner Peace

  1. Pingback: Yoga Gypsy – Art and Inner Peace Part II – Link Included! | sky blue with daisies

Leave a Reply

