Weekly Photo Challenge: Work of Art| Lions and Tigers and Pancakes, OH MY!

My niece came to stay overnight last weekend, and we had the nicest time.  At least I did, and I hope that she did.  We don’t have her over often enough, but each time we do I adore her a little more.  I admire her energy, her sense of humor, her maturity, her heart.  I’m pretty sure she thinks I’m a kook… but I don’t care. I am a little kooky. I just like to see her being a kid, and discovering things, and having a good time.

mariah at the lakeOur weekends with her are usually much more active than we are used to, but it is invigorating.  I love how tired I am when she goes home.  She’s like a personal trainer!  LOL.  I love to look back at the pictures of our weekends together.  She really enjoys being with Uncle Wes… playing video games, learning how to chop wood… but I was elated when she asked if she could paint something.  She was hesitant… wasn’t sure what to paint or how to go about it, or even if she wanted to.  But she got past that (with a little nudging) and what emerged was the most beautiful painting.  She has loved tigers since I can remember… now she has one… her own work of art.

Mariah painting TigerShe also made chocolate chip pancakes for us… each one it’s own adorable work of art.

mariahs pancake artWhat artsy types of things do you do with the little one’s (or not so little one’s) in your life?  If you’d like to show us… join the challenge!

xo sky blue

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

